CCMS wrestlers capture Warrior Invite championship

THE CCMS WRESTLING TEAM won the Warrior Invite over 16 other teams. Wrestlers include (kneeling, from left) Cooper Morris, Jake Munsterman, Brody D'Orazio, Bobby Stoudt, Jason Piatak, Tyson Price, Ryder Gill and Gavin Ziech. Standing are Gabe Hamilton, Kyle Odom, Ryder Krammer, Maxx Krammer, Connor Rodriquez, Eathyn Rivera, Chris Groves, Theo Fritz, Fabian Hernandez, Wyatt Ricke, Tanner Gullquist, Alex Carlson, Enzo Mugnolo, Jakex Shimp, Gavin Clubb, Owen Petersen and Cameron Minuth.

The Coal City middle school wrestling team hosted a 17-team tournament over the weekend.

Coal City finished in first place ahead of Minooka andTroy with five Warriors finishing as champions.

Ryder Gill at 70 pounds, Jake Munsterman at 80 pounds, Tyson Price at 95 pounds, Brody D'Orazio at 167 pounds, and Cameron Minuth at 215 all finished in first place.

The Warriors had three earn second place finishes. They included Owen Petersen, Cooper Morris, and Aidan Edmonds.

Finishing in third place were Warriors Landon Bomba and Alex Carlson. Fourth place went to Gavin Roudis, Max Christesen and Maxx Krammer. Placing fifth for Coal City were Jason Piatak,Cole Russell, Brantley Brooks, and Bobby Stoudt.